Stupid Distance

14 Sep

Today is my sister’s birthday.  According to facebook she’s 85, and since I’ve never had reason to doubt anything else that I’ve read on everyone’s favorite social media site, I don’t know why that wouldn’t be true.  I wrote this post back when Stacy was just an early octogenarian, but it’s exactly how I feel today, too.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Did you ever have one of those days when you really just wanted to whisper something in your sister’s ear that made her smile no matter what else was going on?  And it certainly wouldn’t hurt if you were both wearing matching polyester green outfits.

Or even if you don’t have coordinating clothes, don’t you want a day to hold her safely onto the vinyl ottoman and tell her that you love her?

Yeah, me too.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

One Response to “Stupid Distance”

  1. Natali S. Bravo September 16, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    Check out my post about my sister
    http://bravonatalis.wordpress.com

    you’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

