Acting our Age – Part IV

19 Apr

We’re going to wrap-up this extensive trip into our e-mails today with a little back and forth.  If you need to, go back and read Parts I, II, and III.  I’m using the word ‘need’ there pretty loosely.

What you should know today:  To respect our mother’s privacy I’ve left out her e-mail in which she talked about sorting through old piles of junk, her long-term life goals, and asked why Stacy had more time to e-mail while she was subbing then while she was home taking care of her two preschoolers.

___________________________________________________________________________________

To:  Mom, Dad, Christina
From: 
Christina
Subject:  Snippets from the week – reply, reply, reply . . .

Oh, wow. SO much on which to respond.

Okay – Thom. Maybe he shouldn’t get the babies undressed. I mean, I don’t know. Really – I was 25 before I was fully equipped for such a task. Yikes. Hmm…

I wonder where my kids got the phone. And reunited during the school day. I’ll talk with them about it.

Christina, let’s start a vertical sister blog. At this point I think it’s best we all remain vertical.

Mom, I have plans for your future. Scrap all that junk, pack up the things you can’t live without, and move somewhere within a 25 mile radius of us. There. That’s real future. And don’t think I’m saying ANY of this in jest. Not a joking bone in my body as I script this paragraph…

I can email on subbing days because I have stretches of time (i.e. recess) where I sit in front of a computer in a comfortable chair. Also, 3rd graders are FAR less distracting than Joes and Charlies. Far less. Oh, and sometimes I need my computer at home to be the carrier of “Go! Diego! Go!” so that I can nap. I am saying this all in earnest.

It sounds like my computer is going to disappear soon. So respond NOW!

___________________________________________________________________________________

To: Mom, Dad, Stacy
From:  Christina
Subject:  Snippets from the week, reply ad naseum

Alright, I’ll forego Thomas’ help for another 20 years.  Whatever.
 jkl;
Owen found the phone on the playground.  It’s invisible, which explains why his teacher doesn’t seem to notice his extracurricular activities.  But you will have to get to the bottome of Chuck’s presence at O’s school.
 jkl;
Okay, Vertical Sister Blog it is.  But I’m still going to ask around to see if there are any options for nonvertical blogs.  You’re job is to come up with a really good title.  Go!
 jkl;
Stacy’s plans are good.  But mine are better.  I can think of two houses within walking distance of ours that would be perfect for your families.  Go!
 jkl;
You know what’s worse than 35 degrees and rain?  33 degrees and down pouring rain.  While leaving the library. You know what’s not cute?  Walking out of the library in the pouring rain and hearing Abers say, ‘Ooo…it’s pottying on me.”
jkl;
The boys checked out a Junie B. Jones audiobook.  It’s giving me reminiscent morning sickness.
 jkl;
This afternoon we are going to make a book of the ten plagues.  For some reason Susan Wise Bauer left out the lobsters and replaced them with locusts.  What’s wrong with that woman?  I thought she knew her history.
 jkl;
Okay, Potty Mouth needs a nap.
 jkl;
=CJ=
Leave a Reply

