Acting Our Age – Part II

17 Apr

We need to continue with our “Christina and Stacy: Bloggers” history lesson. Remember a few weeks ago when my sister published this, the first installment in the series of emails that got this blog rolling? I have for you today installment #2. Let me remind you that I was subbing, and (to quote my sister) magnificently pregnant. Christina was homeschooling just 1 of her 5. The twins were infant status. AND, although there’s no specific mention yet as to a sister blog, it lies within these words. I promise.

_______________________________________________________________________________________

To: Christina, Mom, Dad

From: Stacy

Subject: Snippets from the week – reply

We’re having pajama day today! I am totally taking advantage of that. Give a pregnant lady the chance to wear pjs in public? Yes, please.

Good e-mail, sister. Good e-mail. Also, I have yet to comment, but I thought your Dr. Suess was brilliant. You should publish. Online. In a social forum.

Christina, I know I already shared this with you, but I might as well put it out there in cyber-space. My son thinks my legs are “comparatively large”. The problem? He’s right. Comparatively right.

Okay – today’s a real easy day here subbing so I expect many lengthy responses. But don’t let that polytheistic monster of yours touch the keyboard. It might be catching.

In the same line – the 6th graders I subbed for the other day are currently studying the Ancient Israelites as well. You should have Sim come read to them. I am certain they wouldn’t even notice the addition of Lobsters.

Oh, and I forgot the name of that website with the memory work guidelines. Peace Suffix dot org? Is that right?

Alright. I love you and expect witty repartee today.

Stacy

Comparatively large? I don't know. I couldn't see them...

____________________________________________________________________________________

 

3 Responses to “Acting Our Age – Part II”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Acting Our Age – Part III « …and we laughed and laughed. - April 18, 2012

    […] Phase three of the e-mail start of our blog coming your way, today!  If you missed Part I and Part II go read them first, or this won’t make any sense.  Even if you do, it might not make any […]

  2. Acting our Age – Part IV « …and we laughed and laughed. - April 19, 2012

    […] into our e-mails today with a little back and forth.  If you need to, go back and read Parts I, II, and III.  I’m using the word ‘need’ there pretty […]

  3. It’s Vertical « …and we laughed and laughed. - April 20, 2012

    […] that is.  There was probably one this year, too, but 2011 is the one that was mentioned in the pre-blog e-mails.  And, as you’ll soon see, the boys weren’t begging to put this holiday in permanent […]

Leave a Reply

