Peaches

18 Jan

Why this picture? Well, it’s never a bad thing to remind oneself of one’s supposed “active lifestyle”.  (…like  being forced into a run during Christmas break. Stupid.)

But, That’s not why I’m posting this picture. Who needs to motivate the masses? Not I. No, not I.

What do I need? I need to discuss that sampler behind our heads. “Carolina Peaches”. Hmm. That’s odd. From where did this sampler come? Carolina, perhaps? I don’t know. I’ve never been. Has Mom? Does she have a secret life down south that’s best explored in cross-stitch? Also, aren’t peaches largely from Georgia? I feel like there’s some sort of secret message here. Our mom is hiding something from us. I just know it.

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

3 Responses to “Peaches”

  1. Jerry January 19, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    Peaches are from Michigan. Yes, I am sure of it.

  2. Rachel January 19, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    My mom embroidered that for your mom. And that’s all I know about that wall hanging!

    • Christina January 20, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

      So does this mean that both Mom and Georgia are in on the conspiracy? Somebody get to the bottom of this. I’m concerned.

      Oh, and my husband is a genius. Yes, I am sure of it.

Leave a Reply

