Uhhh……

12 Jan

Thing I Love: ………….

Nevermind.

Thing I Hate: Brain Block

Sorry about the strong language, but it’s true. I hate not having something to say.

Since Christmas I have desperately been trying to reach into the depths of my mind for words with which I might amuse. Thoughts with which I might thrill. Diatribes that deliver meaningful sentiment and ponder-provoking points.

Alas, the well is dry. The keg is tapped out. The milk jug has nary a drop. (I must be thirsty….)

See that? It's me. Doesn't it look just like me? It does.

So, I am going to do what I do best. I am going to rely on my strengths and ignore my weaknesses. I am going to whine.

I’m good at that, right?
Here it goes:
WHERE ARE MY WORDS?!?!??!?!? Contrary to the above proof, I can’t find those little guys. And I REALLY can’t find the big fellas. What’s a blogger to do? Oh, right. Whine. We’ve been over this. I’m writing in circles, and as much as I love that particular shape, rotund writing is rather flat.

Writers out there (as I presumptuously put myself in your group), has this happened to you? Do you ever get dumb? What do you do? Let’s turn this post from hate to love. Give me something I can use. I love that. Go.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

2 Responses to “Uhhh……”

  1. Grandma Barbie January 12, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    Nope. Never had that problem. Lack of something to say? Not a chance. Whether it’s worth listening to is a whole ‘nother story. Try writing about oldie-goldie music. “There’s always somethin’ there to remind me …”

  2. Rachel January 12, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

    Go to law school. You learn infinite ways to say lots without saying anything, but, ironically, they always want you to say the most with the least amount of words in the real legal world. Grr.

Leave a Reply

