Excuses. (And pouting, too)

20 Dec

Today’s real reality is that I don’t have the time or energy to post because I was up too late watching the finale of my favorite false reality on Hulu. Another season of Survivor in the books. Nothing better to get one in the Christmas spirit, right? Sure.

And also, I don’t know about any of you, but my Christmas to-do list is unreasonably long. Yours?

Also, I forgot.

So that’s it. It doesn’t get any realer than this, friends.

SO, as an apology I’ll post some sort of really great picture. Hold on a sec while I search my hard drive for just the right thing. I’ll be right back……..Alright, here it is, and I feel as though it is particularly appropriate because it is also slowing me down. Or rather, its opposite is what has me dragging my festive feet. I am super bummed about the lack of snow in our Christmas forecast. I think I’ll just sit and pout about it and do nothing else.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

 

2 Responses to “Excuses. (And pouting, too)”

  1. Grandma Barbie December 20, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    I’m generally so in tune with you … but I, in fact, am so happy there is no snow, no ice, no sleet, no wind, no windchill, no shoveling, no tunneling to the building, no worrying about whether we can make it to or from, no trauma. Snow, in my opinion, is best left to the picturesque Christmas Past.

    • Mom December 20, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

      I agree. Is it age?

Leave a Reply

