This is a really dumb picture.

22 Oct

Okay. Here’s the thing about grab bags. Sometimes you get really stupid stuff. Like nose whistles. Or flower tattoos. Or lemon drops.

Or this picture.

 

 

Really? THIS? Okay. Here goes. The thing about this particular picture is that it speaks to my high school years in fog horn decibels. Yep. High School. I know. I’m embarrassed. I am. There were a few things about which I was passionate in high school. Gilbert and Sullivan Musicals. Loved those. Z Cavariccis (I had a purple pair). And, well, Disney movies.

And cats.

And stuffed animals.

Ach. This is pitiful. I’m not sure I can go on. See that box? It was a FREE box from the Disney Store. I kept it because I loved it. I decorated my room with it. I MAY have even had a senior picture taken with it. I OBVIOUSLY staged pictures with it. And my special Disney stuffed animals. And my cats. I mean, really, is there anything more adorable than two kittens, Iago, Lady, Mickey, and Flower surrounding a BOX??? What about if one of the kittens is IN the box WITH MICKEY!?!?! Cutey cute cute cute. What about the Mickey slate in the background? Talk about artful framing. The knee and the foot? There’s got to be a story there. And the two rag rabbits? Well, honestly, I don’t think they were invited to the party. They were such a natural part of the decor that they went unnoticed. Like grass. Or clouds. Anyway. That was me. That was my art. That was what I used to do.

2 Responses to “This is a really dumb picture.”

  1. Kathy October 24, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    Oh, man, I remember those boxes. I got a Statue of Liberty Minnie figure in one, and I think I saved the box too. No kittens to go inside, though.

    • Christina October 27, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

      What about Senior Pictures?

Leave a Reply

