Hunk of Love

6 Oct

  Thing I Love: Lindt 90% Cocoa Supreme Dark Chocolate

It’s true. As cliche´or played out or stereotypical or mundane as it may be, I love chocolate. Chocolate. The good stuff (just like Grammar, Beer & Comedy). I don’t want a 50 cent grocery store check out lane candy bar. (Although those fed me happily for many a Sunday drive. I’ll tell you about that sometime.) I want something from the actual candy aisle. Specifically? Lindt 90% Cocoa. 90%? Isn’t that a bit extreme on the whole antioxidant side of things? What can I say? I hate free radicals. And I adore that hunk of chocolate.

Ah. My love.

I love the crack it makes when I snap off a morsel. I love that the heat of my skin causes trace amounts to linger on my digits. I love love love love the smoky richness that invades my mouth when I pair it with a sip of good strong coffee (which falls in that same ol’ grammar, beer, comedy, chocolate category). I love that it comes as close to tasting like nature as chocolate can. (Or so I pretend. I’ve never licked a cacao bean.) And I love that the rest of my household finds it repugnant.

3 Responses to “Hunk of Love”

  1. Christine October 6, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    90%? Wowza. I feel like a wimp with my secret stash of Ghirardelli 60% bittersweet chips. I vow to try the 90% Lindt bar… for the sake of science.

    • Mom October 6, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

      My “secret stash” is Lindt 70%. One 55 calorie square a day and I’m a happy camper!

    • Stacy October 7, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

      Do it now. For science…..

Leave a Reply

