Your Brain, Our Photos

8 Aug

I’m planning/researching a fantastic Grab Bag Special for you, but the photo is too wonderful to sit idly by on my hard drive until I get my act together.  Therefore, you get a sneak peak.

Not so fast!  There’s a catch.  In order to see this unbelievable snapshot of family history you have to give us something*.

A Caption.

A wonderful, apt, clever, witty, spunky caption.  Or, something boring.  That’s fine, too.

Here’s what you need to know about the picture:  the woman in the middle is my mother.  That’s it.  Go!  Be clever!  Submit!  Multiple entries welcome!

Special Note to Our Mother:  Mom, you may compete.  In fact, you should.  And, if you are inclined, you could even look up the “source documents” for us.

Alright, everybody ready now?  Do you have your Caption Caps on?  Here it is:

Your Best Caption Here

*If you’ve gotten this far you’ve probably already seen the picture.  So, get to writing.  Okay, we admit we’ve got no power.  You’re on the honor system.  But I will say this:  Please.

11 Responses to “Your Brain, Our Photos”

  1. Carissa Martin August 8, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    a la a newspaper article…

    “Woman plunges GOLD from her ears and lives to tell about it!”
    Onlookers Betty & Letty offer “straw hats” and sandwiches in response to this amazing feat.

    • Stacy August 9, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

      Awesome, Carissa.

  2. Diane August 9, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    “Girls, we should be on the Paris Fashion runways!!! We be stylin’.”

    Great picture, Stacy!

    • Stacy August 9, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

      It IS rather priceless, isn’t it?

  3. Cheryl August 10, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    “The Three Plung-e-teers” – For a small fee, we’ll take care of all your plunging needs AND serve you a tasty home-cooked meal while wearing a small and sporting the latest fashions.

  4. Cheryl August 10, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Shoot–that should say “while wearing a smile.”

    • Christina August 10, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

      Correction noted and caption enjoyed.

  5. Elizabeth Berkland August 10, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    “Look at what I pulled out of the toilet!”

  6. Mom (who apparently is supplying fodder for "and we laughed and laughed" August 10, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    So many captions come to mind – but first I need to say that I needed to exercise censorship before I sent a box of photos home with my daughter who reasoned “My scanner is so much faster and better than yours!” I think she knew more about what was in that box than I did. I must be more careful in the future.

    If I only had a nickel for every time I made a fool of myself entertaining Golden Age.
    OR
    If I only had a brain, this would never have happened.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. And the Winner is . . . « …and we laughed and laughed. - August 15, 2011

    […] – we have SEVEN readers!!!  This is very exciting.  Here are their entries in the great caption contest: Mom plunges her way through another Halloween with a couple of her […]

Leave a Reply

