I’m sorry you missed it.

18 May

I wrote an AWESOME blog post last night. You’re pumped, aren’t you? Can’t wait? Your breath has been bated? (Did I use that correctly?) Well…..

It’s gone. Completely gone. I can’t even tell you the brilliant premise. Are you as saddened and frustrated by  this as I? I can ONLY imagine.

Here’s how it happened: I went to bed last night and fell into a comatose state with unimaginable immediacy. Then I awoke. That’s when I wrote the blog. In my head. Big mistake. Huge. I have the retention of a generic paper towel apparently. Wait. That analogy was horrible. It held no water at all. (HA!) This is what I assume happened: I must have actually been asleep while I thought I was awake and the brilliance of my blog post was inflated by my unconscious state. Therefore, as a protective agent my brain obviously took over to protect my ego and the masses an apparently lackluster post. Am I still asleep?

3 Responses to “I’m sorry you missed it.”

  1. Michelle May 18, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    I can’t tell you girls how very much I enjoy your writing, whether awake OR asleep! (and I’m not certain whether that refers to you or to me!)
    Keep up the great work!

  2. Kathy May 18, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    I used to “solve” math problems/”fix” computer bugs like this in college. Man, it was frustrating to know I was so brilliant and just couldn’t remember…. 😉

  3. Mom May 18, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    I’m an absolute genius in the middle of the night. I have the BEST ideas. I’m an architect, an engineer, a quilter, a landscaper, a computer whiz, a writer, an event planner and a financial guru. It’s all gone by the light of day.

Leave a Reply

