Iowa-ldn’t Go There

3 May

On our recent trip to Nebraska I had my camera prepped to take pictures of the “Nebraska . . . the Good Life” sign as we crossed the Missouri River.  The sign always gives me warm-fuzzy feelings, and I’ve probably taken fifteen pictures of it, although I can’t seem to find any on my hard drive right now.

To my great dismay the sign was not there.  But before I experienced that let down, I was presented with an even more disturbing departure from Iowa.

Really, Council Bluffs?  Loads of people find art threatening enough without making its public displays so violent.

Then again, maybe these were a neighborly gift from the Nebraska Tourism Department.

2 Responses to “Iowa-ldn’t Go There”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Angry Iowa Art – Part II « …and we laughed and laughed. - May 4, 2011

    […] appreciate my sister’s take on the interstate art display. I, too, feel as if I must bludgeon someone while driving by Council Bluff’s new welcome art, […]

  2. Iowa: Land of Enchantment « A Classic Case of Madness - July 2, 2011

    […] Meanwhile, can you imagine what would have happened if DQ would have seen this. […]

Leave a Reply

