New and New

29 Mar

Since Stacy is busy sleeping, or being awake when she really should be asleep, I will take the initiative to say:

Welcome to the World, Henry!

and

Welcome to Our Blog, World!

We’re glad you’re here.  Both of you.  And, nothing against you, World, but I’m only going to post pictures of Henry.  He’s cuter than you.  What!?!  It’s the truth.  See:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To be sure, I’ve looked at these photos about a trillion times.  The births of my nephews are always bittersweet.  The sweet part is obvious – those boys are delicious.  The bitter part is that they are so far away.  I’ve never been there when any of them were born.  I long for that squishy cuddle, the hospital visits, the newborn cry.  But we see them soon.

And until then I laugh tears of sorrow, and cry tears of joy.

8 Responses to “New and New”

  1. Rachel March 29, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    I think this is a brilliant idea. ❤

  2. Kathy March 29, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    I’m with Rachel. Y’all promise you won’t think it’s too creepy if one of your first readers is someone you’ve only met a couple times, right?

    • Christina March 29, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

      Not creepy at all. Please read, and then we should hang out some time.

    • Christina March 29, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

      And now I’m reading your blog, too!! What fun!

  3. Stacy April 7, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    Hello? I don’t know what I’m doing! I’m lost in a comment box! Need help to be a part of this. SOS and all.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. March On « …and we laughed and laughed. - March 19, 2012

    […] before Sancho could even holler, “Look out for the windmills!” my last nephew was born.  I’m not declaring Henry the Official Last, for I have not that power, but I plan on […]

  2. Acting Our Age « …and we laughed and laughed. - March 29, 2012

    […] decided anyhow, I don’t know what Stacy was thinking.  Oh yeah, that’s right, she was too busy giving birth to notice that I roped her into this […]

Leave a Reply

